STENCIL HARDENERS

Stencils can be hardened after exposure and development to increase the stencil resistance. Our chemical hardeners provide permanent, but no longer reclaimable/decoatable stencils. These become fully water-resistant. Depending on the type of screen emulsion and hardener used, this post-hardening effect is either stronger or weaker. Water-resistant screen emulsions as used in the textile industry become even more resistant, while solvent resistant screen emulsions are achieving some water-resistance. Dual cure polymer emulsions might show some brittleness, if non-aqueous print media are used.

FOTECHEM 2110

Suitable for chemical hardening/catalyzing of ready-to-print stencils. The use of undiluted FOTECHEM 2110 for hardening of water resistant emulsions results in permanent, no longer reclaimable screens. If reclaimable stencils are desired, dilution of FOTECHEM 2110 with one part of water is recommended. Solvent resistant stencils becomes water resistant.

FOTECHEM 2113

Ready-to-use, water-based screen hardener. To be applied on both sides of the dry stencil surface by using a sponge; let it dry – and start printing with a very product resistant stencil. Easy and efficient! Transparent in colour.

FOTECHEM 2119

Special stencil hardener for triple cure emulsions, such as FOTECOAT 1025 or FOTECOAT 1099. In combination with these stencil products new and permanent (solvent and water-resistant stencils) are achieved.

SCHABLONENHÄRTER

Schablonen können chemisch nachgehärtet werden, um die Beständigkeit zu erhöhen. Chemische Härter aus dem FOTECHEM Sortiment sorgen für permanente, aber nicht mehr entschichtbare Schablonen. Diese sind dann wasserfest. Je nach Schicht- und Härtertyp wird die Nachhärtung stärker oder schwächer ausfallen. Grundsätzlich lassen sich wasserfeste (Textil) Kopierschichten vollständiger aushärten. Lösemittelfeste Schichten werden weitgehend wasserfest. Doppelhärtende (polymere) Schichten neigen zu Sprödigkeit, falls nicht mit wässrigen Farben gedruckt wird.

FOTECHEM 2110

Geeignet zur chemischen Nachhärtung von druckfertigen Siebdruckschablonen. Wasserbeständige Kopierschichten können mit dem konzentriert eingesetzten Härter vollständig zur Permanentschablone ausgehärtet werden, welche nicht mehr entschichtbar ist. Wenn entschichtbare Schablonen erwünscht, FOTECHEM 2110 mit einem Teil Wasser verdünnen. Lösemittelresistente Kopierschichten werden damit weitestgehend wasserfest.

FOTECHEM 2113

Gebrauchsfertige, wasserbasierende Lösung. Mit Schwamm auf beide Seiten der trockenen Schablone auftragen, trocknen lassen – und schon ist die Schablone druckbereit. Farblose Lösung.

FOTECHEM 2119

Spezieller Schablonenhärter für so genannte 3-Komponenten (Triple Cure) Kopierschichten wie FOTECOAT 1025 oder 1099. In Verbindung mit diesen Produkten entstehen permanente, lösemittel- und wasserfeste Schablonen.

ENGLISH DEUTSCH